Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: News

KCA Awards Ceremony moving to Spring Convention

Wednesday, February 8, 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

KCA Awards Ceremony moving to Spring Convention


The KCA Doctor of the Year, and the Dr. Darrell Fore Young Doctor of the Year awards will be presented during the luncheon at the 2017 KCA Spring Convention on April 22 in Wichita, Kans.


The KCA Board of Directors voted to make this change at their December 2016 meeting, citing a desire to bring more of a spotlight to the association’s highest honors.


“Presenting these awards at the KCA Spring Convention luncheon allows us to recognize member achievements at the event where we have our largest gathering of members,” said Dr. Thad Schneider, president of KCA. “It has been great in past years to be part of the joint awards ceremony with Cleveland University-Kansas City during their homecoming and our fall convention, and now we're taking it to the next level in honoring these outstanding contributions in the field of chiropractic. The celebratory atmosphere of the spring convention luncheon will be a great setting in which to present these awards.”


KCA board members, KCA officers, district officers, committee chairs and chiropractic members of the KSBHA will be asked to nominate colleagues for the doctor of the year award during the nomination process which will be open February 16-23. The top three nominees will be put before all KCA voting members by electronic ballot, and the recipient will be the person who receives the most member votes. The young doctor of the year recipient is selected by the KCA board of directors. Information on past award recipients can be found on the KCA website.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal